Szépíró-díj Literary Award Ceremony 2019


2019. 10. 28. hétfő 18.00

Szépíró-díj Literary Award Ceremony 2019

Program by the Hungarian Society Of Writers, Critics and Literary Translators

Founded in 2001 and presented annually until 2013, the Hungarian Society of Writers, Critics and Literary Translators’ literary award was relaunched in 2018 with the help of private sponsors. In an attempt to make up for lost time, 6 prizes were given out last year, to Vilmos Csaplár, Dénes Krusovszky, Krisztina Molnár, Gábor Schein, László Szilasi and Ottó Tolnai.

This year, two writers will be recognized, and thanks to the society’s new private sponsors, a junior prize will also be handed out for the first time this year.